Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review

Hannah K.
Hannah K.
Jan 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was amazing! She checked on my dog multiple times a day and made sure that he was doing okay while I was out of town!

Rachel H.
Rachel H.

About Rachel

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Young professional who loves dogs!!

Hello! I am an attorney in D.C. who loves dogs!!

After growing up with dogs and currently having my own dog, I feel comfortable caring for many types of dogs. I enjoy walking after work (I am an attorney working 8:30 - 5:30 most days) and would be interested in doing early-morning walks once the weather gets warmer! I will clean up after your dog and keep him/her active, happy, and socialized ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how the dog does with other dogs - namely my dog. I would also like to know how that dog responds when he/she is left alone while my husband and I go to work.

I don't have specific breed preferences. The only thing that would impact which dogs would be best in our home is how he/she gets along with our dog, Ernie. He is a 40 lb. Beagle Mutt, and is quite friendly and snuggly. He gets along with all sorts of dogs!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Ernie

Beagle and Mixed
5 years, 10 mo. old, 41 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

I love taking my dog and all dogs I care for on walks! We live in a nice neighborhood in Washington, D.C. with plenty of trees, smells, and other friendly dogs. I will make sure to walk your dog all around - even up to the Capitol, the National Mall, or wherever! If allowed by the owner, I'd also be more than happy to take your pup on an adventure in the car to other parks - such as Roosevelt Island.

Since we have an active dog at home, I would make sure that they play nicely together and get in some good (but safe!) rough-housing.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.