Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Catherine H.
Catherine H.
Aug 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was very responsive leading up to the stay and sent regular updates and pics . Both she and Cameron took good care of our old lady.

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Kelsey A.
Kelsey A.
Jul 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was amazing. I am always nervous to leave my dogs when I go on vacation and she made me feel SO comfortable about it. She is amazing with communication and sent me the perfect amount of updates about my pups. I would highly recommend her!

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Kelly B.
Kelly B.
Jul 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was absolutely fabulous!! We never like leaving our baby boy but she took such wonderful care of our pup!! Her communication was amazing and made us feel so comfortable with him being there. Very grateful to find such a loving couple while we were away and we would no doubt use them again for puppy care!!!:):) thank you Rachel!

Rachel E.
Rachel E.

About Rachel

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I have a large fenced in yard!

Hello! I have cared for dogs for over 14 years. I have dogs in my family but I don’t have one of my own, currently. (My sister has a Chihuahua-Dachshund mix who typically stays in her room. He is good with all dogs!) I can administrate medication, and special diets! I work my day job Monday-Thursday 6am-2pm, but am typically off early. (10am-12pm) If I’m boarding, my fiancé will help care for the ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

If the dog needs medication, how many doses, how often.
Full feeding instructions, any allergies listed.
Is dog allowed human food/meat as a treat?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present

When Rachel watches your pet

Walks will be around my neighborhood or a local park, depending on the dog! We mostly will play in the backyard, hopefully with a favorite toy of theirs!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.