Rachel E.

Rachel E.

Greenwich Village, NYC

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22 Reviews

Marta Z.
Marta Z.
Jan 20, 2018

We have known Rachel for about 3 years. We met Rachel when she cared for our neighbor’s two dogs while they went on vacation and they highly recommended her. We have a mixed breed named Button who requires a special diet with meals provided twice per day at breakfast and dinner. Button was 6 years old when we met Rachel and we have always trusted her to care for Button when we go away ...

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Alexandra V.
Alexandra V.
Jan 18, 2018

Rachel has been my pet sitter for approximately two years now. I met her after a very negative experience with another pet sitter who had been recommended to me from my vet. Rachel is in direct contrast to that experience! She is professional, trustworthy, generous with her time and most importantly, compassionate and loving to my two dogs I traveled extensively in my professional life and I always felt calm and secure knowing that Rachel ...

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Andrew and Ginger M.
Andrew and Ginger M.
Jan 16, 2018

We strongly recommend Rachel as a pet sitter/walker. She has helped us for many years and is very reliable. Our pets (cats and dogs) really like her too because she takes time to give them all the attention they want, even if they’re climbing all over her! Several times when an emergency with one of our pets occurred, after contacting us immediately, she brought them to the Vet, provided aftercare if needed, and ...

Rachel E.
Rachel E.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Girl tries to pet every dog ever

I am happiest and healthiest when I'm around animals. I love dogs, have grown up around them, have pet-sat for multiple animals at a time, and am a very athletic and energetic individual. I love any breed, any age, and don't mind being licked on the mouth or jumped on.

My ideal career would be one which allows me to be outdoors and/or perpetually on the move. In my spare time, I like to ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Please let me know the following:
-The commands your dog knows, if any
-Your dog's regular walk schedule
-Your dog's opinion on dog parks
-Your dog's opinion on other dogs
-Your dog's opinion on kids
-Commands/tricks you have been practicing
-No-nos and fears, so I can accomodate accordingly

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.