House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Beverly F.
Beverly F.
Oct 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel came to stay with Barkley while we were having carpet installed so that he wouldn’t get in the way and run when the door was opened. She was quick to respond, flexible and friendly. I would highly recommend her and look forward to having her with Barkley in the future!

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Bob W.
Bob W.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel stepped in and really did a fantastic job caring for my 17.5 year old blue heeler!! Starting with an enjoyable and successful meet&greet visit plus two days of care. A person could not ask for more conscientious care giving. Thank you Rachel

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Dean K.
Dean K.
Aug 16, 2018

Rachel is a conscientious, enthusiastic dog /house sitter. We have used her on several occasions when we have been out of town for extended periods. Our shy dog Oliver has warmed to her, and we feel confident that he is in good hands wheel we are away. She has an outstanding background in animal care with great practical experience, and she is currently a pre-vet in undergrad school. We will definitely continue to use her ...

Rachel E.
Rachel E.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Anything from cuddles to hikes!

Hi!! :) I'm a junior at Virginia Tech with tons of animal experience! I have been surrounded by dogs my whole life and have 9 months of experience working as a kennel attendant at a veterinary clinic. I grew up with Great Pyrenees dogs, so am very comfortable around large dogs. This summer I watched a very high energy German Shepherd and Shiba Inu while their owner was abroad, so I have experience with dogs that ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how they behave around strangers, little kids, and other dogs - so that I can ensure the comfort of both your dog and anybody else around. I would also like to know their usual schedule so I can keep things as much the same for them as possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Rachel watches your pet

If I'm watching your dogs on Friday or the weekend, I'd love to take them on hikes or adventures to the river!

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.