Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
21 Reviews

Yi-Hui C.
Yi-Hui C.
Sep 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was super thorough and sent me pictures with details each visit. I was at first nervous about using this site because I only have cats, and this site seems to be all about dogs. Luckily Rachel also has cats and seems to be very passionate about animals! My cats greeted her and she was patient with my scared kitty. I would absolutely recommend her if you need someone to take care of your fur ...

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Keela R.
Keela R.
Sep 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was amazing. I have a 13 year old Shi Poo that weighs 4.5 lbs and usually goes everywhere with us or a family member watches her. We had to find somebody in very little time and after reading Rachel’s reviews decided to request her if she was available. All I can say is she was fantastic with my baby girl and kept me updated and sent photos. Will definitely use her again.

Rachel E.
Rachel E.
Danielle K.
Danielle K.
Aug 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was great! She took great care of my kitties while I was away. I got some pictures and an update to know they were doing well. I've already booked Rachel for my next trip away :)

Rachel E.
Rachel E.

About Rachel

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Animal lover with large fenced yard

Hello! My name is Rachel, and I am a 25 year old mom to a 21 month old little boy, 2 small dogs, 2 cats, and 2 lizards. I have been an animal lover all my life, and I have a great deal of both personal and work experience with pets. In addition to having my own fur babies, I managed a small, locally-owned pet store for 3 years while in college. While managing, I ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I am happy to watch any and all dogs, provided that they do well with children. I have a 6 month old little boy who is very sweet and respectful of all my fur babies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Rachel's Pets


Chihuahua and Dachshund
6 years, 11 mo. old, 12 lbs.


5 years old, 5 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

I have a large fenced yard and live in a quiet neighborhood that is perfect for walks! I have a large house with tons of play space, all kinds of toys, and lots of comfy furniture for pups to lounge on (as long as it is okay with their parents of course!) I am home all day, so my hours are flexible and I have plenty of time to devote to walks and playtime.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.