Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Rachel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

22
repeat clients
41 Reviews

Caroline M.
Caroline M.
May 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Karma returned from her stay mellow and happy. That's the best review for Rachel I can give. She was walked, the tennis ball got thrown for her, she slept in the sun on the patio with Rachel's dogs. Life was good and I have the photos to prove it. We will use Rachel again.

Rachel d.
Deborah F.
Deborah F.
May 20, 2019
Verified Stay

We highly recommend Rachel. Our older dog immediately felt comfortable with her and her dog family. The home is clean and the yard is a great place for the dogs to play and relax.

Rachel d.
Cynthia G.
Cynthia G.
May 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Sparky had fun with Rachel and her dogs and was well taken care of.

Rachel d.

About Rachel

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home most of the day w/ a backyard!

We have two little dogs, Paris and Ruby. They're small poodle mixes. I love staying home with them, taking them to the dog park, to the dog beach, on walks, and playing fetch in our backyard. They’re definitely our children and we love to spoil them. They're young and enjoy playing with other dogs. We have a nice fenced in backyard for them to run and play. I want your dog to feel like ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Is your pup friendly with other dogs? What flea medication are they on? What are their grooming needs? Do they take any other medications? Do they have any allergies? Where do they like to sleep? What words do they know? How do they behave during walks? What does their normal daily schedule look like? How many potty breaks do they need?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Paris

Maltese, Mixed, and Poodle
1 year, 10 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Ruby

Mixed and Poodle
1 year, 7 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

We can go on walks, play in the backyard, hike, visit the dog park, or play inside with toys.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.