Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
3 Reviews

James P.
James P.
June 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Very happy with Rachel. Her home is pet friendly and she made Gus feel right at home. She treated Gus as if he was her own. I will definitely use her in the future and I highly recommend her.

Rachel D.
Rachel D.
Alex H.
Alex H.
July 13, 2015

Ever since I have known Rachel, it has been apparent to me that she is truly a dog lover and having witnessed her raise her dog, I can say that she cares deeply for every dog she encounters. Her dog is extremely sweet towards others as I have also seen first hand as he has played with my puppy on multiple occasions. Rachel is a very responsible young woman and given the opportunity I would ...

Rachel D.
Rachel D.
Carolyn L.
Carolyn L.
July 8, 2015

Rachel has been a dog lover as long as I've known her. She loves all kinds of animals, but dogs are her true soul mates. I've watched her train Redford, her Golden Retriever, and have seen her actively teaching him all of the commands and all of the things that are making him a great dog -- and a best buddy forever. We have two Labrador Retrievers and a rescue Poodle mix pup, all dogs that ...

Rachel D.
Rachel D.

About Rachel

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

beach loving - dog enthusiast!

I recently graduated from Texas A&M and started working in downtown Corpus! I have a golden retriever named Redford who loves all animals! I love to play outside with Redford and we are always looking to find new playmates(we are both very friendly)! I have grown up taking care of many dogs, making me the perfect fit to care for them! I am looking forward to meeting fun new pups to play with and ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I love all kinds of dogs! It helps to know if the dog has any anxiety or problems, so I will know what to expect when meeting them, and during their stay. I have experience caring for dogs with anxiety, so you will not have to worry about them during their stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Redford Davis

Golden Retriever
3 years, 5 mo. old, 95 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.