Rachel D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Katie W.
Katie W.
Jul 5, 2019
Verified Stay

There are so many wonderful things about Rachel and Raul! What a fantastic pair to take care of your fur babies. My pups are both high maintenance (in their own ways) and R+R were absolutely amazing with them. They treated them as if they were their own pups, sending updates with pictures and details about how the stay was going. R+R both have a very calm energy and were exactly what we needed to be ...

Rachel D.
Lindsey B.
Lindsey B.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Again Rachel and Raul were more than happy to stay w Tucker and even added on days when my trip was extended a few days before I left. Great communication and Tucker seems SO much happier staying at home with them!! Thanks again.

Rachel D.
Matt G.
Matt G.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was great and provided daily updates with pictures! Lucy seemed to enjoy her stay and I would not hesitate to use Rachel in the future.

Rachel D.

About Rachel

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

2x The Sitters = 2x Care & Cuddles!

Hi there! We are a work-at-home dog sitting duo, which gives us the awesome ability to provide constant care and cuddles for your pet all day and night long!

Her: Visual Artist, Elementary Age Educator, and recent Masters graduate. She worked for a dog walking company in Chicago for 5 years and has been loving the past 2 years of working with dogs and cats in Austin.

Him: Web Developer and Guitarist who has been ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I am open to all types and personalities of pets! I've worked with many rescues in the past and understand that animals are as diverse and interesting as humans.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Rachel watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
I'll spend as much time with your pup as possible! I am an illustrator that works in any quiet environment. I am then able to hang out with your pet while working on smaller projects, keeping them company for most or all of the day.

Extra house-sitting services
Absolutely! I believe that respecting and taking care of the space is one of the main aspects of an exceptional dogsitting experience. I am happy to help with any tasks around the house, and will leave your space in the exact same condition (if not a little better) it was in the first place.

Rachel's Service Area

Rachel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.