Rachel C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Gina D.
Gina D.
Jan 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel is awesome! She was great with our dog, Abilene and Abilene loved playing with her dog Violet. It is so nice not having to worry about our baby being cared for when we have to leave her.

Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Kelsey A.
Kelsey A.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel has a great personality and is extremely communicative. I loved getting several pictures a day!

Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Patricia P.
Patricia P.
Jul 12, 2018
Verified Stay

So glad we found an alternative option to a boarding kennel. Janie looked like she was having a blast with Rachel and her dog.

Rachel C.
Rachel C.

About Rachel

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your pups will be loved here!

We are a military family with one pup of our own. We love dogs and would treat yours with lots of love and care! I have a lot of experience with dogs from sitting to walking to training. I first started by nannying and watching the dogs in the family as well. I then would take care of a family friend's dog for a week at a time, staying at their house overnight. After that ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences. My only requirement is that your dog is spayed or neutered. I'd just like to know a brief history of how they joined your family as well as any habits they may have. I'd also like to know any training you'd like done or any problem areas they have so I can help correct that. Really, I just want to know what I can do to make them comfortable while they're with me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Violet

Catahoula Cur
5 years, 2 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

I live in a nice community with side walks. There are a lot of dog owners in my neighborhood and a lot of quiet streets to walk them. I'd be more than willing to take your dog on walks with mine in the morning and at night. There is also a dog park nearby I could take your dog if you'd like.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I'd like to know where your dog normally sleeps and try to do the same. If they sleep in their crate, I'd like you to drop that off with them. If they just like their own space, we have a spare room that they can sleep in if they like Our dog sleeps with us and yours is more than welcome to join :P

Time I'll spend with your dog
I only leave the house one or two times a day for a max of 3 hours each time, so the rest of the day, I'm home and able to give your dog a lot of love!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.