Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Catherine A.
Catherine A.
November 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel was absolutely fantastic with our 3-year old dog, Baron. Even after he made a rather embarrassing first impression at our Meet-N-Greet, Rachel was a trooper and professional, and you could tell she really loves dogs. Although our dog loves playing with other dogs (and he had a few playmates at Rachel's), he is anxious around new people and she was very patient with him, and made him feel as comfortable as possible. Would definitely ...

Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Judy W.
Judy W.
October 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel was happy to have Jilly come stay with her for most of the day on Monday. She emailed me that Jilly was doing very well and playing nicely with the young puppy she was also puppy-sitting. She even sent me pictures. They even walked around the block. I am more than thoroughly satisfied and plan to book Rachel for an overnight stay in December, if she is available.

Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Laura W.
Laura W.
October 30, 2017
Verified Stay

First time leaving Charlie with Rachel. She's a sweetheart and very responsible. Charlie ran up to her door for his first stay (we did a meet and greet a fews weeks earlier) and we left him without any problems. She communicated throughout his stay there. He will be back in a few weeks! Thank you Rachel!

Rachel C.
Rachel C.

About Rachel

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time w/large yard

Hi my name is Rachel and I am a recent graduate from Georgetown University with my Masters in Physiology. I am currently at home every day while studying for the MCAT, which gives me ample time to supervise and take care of your pup all day! I also provide dog services through the WAG! app, which I am more established on, please feel free to read some of the reviews I have received from previous ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I love all dog breeds, shapes, and sizes!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.