Rachel C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Julie S.
Julie S.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel knows everything about dogs, and she was a wonderful caretaker of our dog, who had a great time during her stay. Highly recommend!

Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Jason B.
Jason B.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was wonderful to work with. Took great care of our dogs. Gave daily walks, picture updates and send messages daily. I would highly recommend her. My dogs had a great time with her!

Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Hilary L.
Hilary L.
Jul 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was perfect! She is an obvious animal lover and my dog seemed comfortable with her, her house, her yard and her dogs! I couldn’t have asked for a better first time Rover experience and will definitely use Rachel again! Thank you!!!

Rachel C.
Rachel C.

About Rachel

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • K9's for Warriors Donor

Flexible schedule for dog spoiling

For private boarding: I grew up around dogs, and continued my love of them into adulthood. I have had dobermans, and handled other working breads. I currently have a 6yo female Ridgeback who gets along with all dogs, even the grumpy ones. She is very calm and gentle - loves small dogs, isn't overly eager with shy dogs, and calmly keeps her distance from dogs that like their own space. She will play if provoked but ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

1) Would the pup want to eat my cat
2) Can I use a crate when I am gone
3) Is the pup an escape artist from crates, leashes/collars/harnesses, fences, doors, etc.,

Knowing these things allow me to gauge the type of pups I'd be offering to watch, and to ensure the safety of my crazy cat, as well as the safety of all the pups.

All dogs must be current on state mandatory vaccinations (e.g. Rabies, etc.) and on flea/tick and HW preventative. With respect to vaccinations that are not state mandatory, please do your research and discuss with your vet. I sit multiple clients pups at a time, they may have access to standing water in the yard and Umstead, and I foster dogs, pulled from shelters or as strays.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Rachel's Pets

Lucca

Rhodesian Ridgeback
6 years, 3 mo. old, 78 lbs.

Sushi

Cat
11 years, 9 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I am on a dead-end street, that has access to a subdivision for an easy 3 mile round trip walk, or I can take them into Umstead, assuming they don't mind a quick walk on the main street. The more active they can be, the more active the stay will be. I have a nice sized fenced in space, that is specifically for the dogs to run, chase, and play in. I try to correct digging, but other than that, I allow them to be goofy dogs in the yard. The space is for them!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I have 4 large dog crates, a dog only room off the living room, and my master bedroom access if they are cat friendly. If the dogs are not good with crates and can be trusted to stay out - without escaping or bothering my cat, I have extra tall gates used to keep pups safely separated and comfortable.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work during the week days, but I devote my non-working hours to be with the pups. They get plenty of activity in and out of the house.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.