Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Yunkyong P.
Yunkyong P.
May 29, 2018
Verified Stay

We boarded our dog for one night stay with Rachel. Our meet and greet was effortless. She and her husband are friendly and warm. They both wanted to learn more about our dog (history, habits and his character) which was nice. We also got to know Rachel, her husband and got to meet their baby as well. During the boarding, Rachel sent 4, 5 pictures of our dog which was also very nice. No complaints ...

Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Justin Cody W.
Justin Cody W.
Jul 13, 2017
Verified Stay

As a first time Rover user, I am overly impressed with the ease of service. Above all else, Rachel and her Husband provided a wonderful home for our Buddy while we were away. I awoke every morning with an update on how Buddy was doing followed by a photo. They truly treated Buddy as their own and took away EVERY worry that comes with boarding a pet while traveling. You two ROCK!!!

Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Agatha L.
Agatha L.
Jun 27, 2017
Verified Stay

This is my first time leaving my french bulldog, Milo, with someone other than family. I was naturally apprehensive but meeting Rachel made me feel better about the whole thing. I was going to have my dog with Rachel for a few hours as as a test run before any overnight stay but the time I was going to leave my dog in her care, she would be at work. Luckily her husband, Sebastian, is ...

Rachel C.
Rachel C.

About Rachel

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs are the best therapy

Hi! I'm Rachel and I absolutely love dogs! My 8-year-old terrier-chihuahua, Nala, lives with my mom so we currently don't have dogs at our apartment but my husband and I have always been dog lovers. We live in a large apartment complex in Mira Mesa that has tons of walkways and grassy areas to walk dogs as well as a park right across the street. We also have a balcony for fresh air.

We just ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Nala

Chihuahua and Jack Russell Terrier
8 years, 11 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

There are plenty of grassy areas in my apartment complex to walk dogs as well as a park right across the street. My husband and I also love staying active so with your permission, we'd be happy to take your dog with us on hikes and runs.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.