Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Matt K.
Matt K.
January 7, 2018

Rachel is a terrific pet sitter! She is a registered vet tech in CA, so you know your cats and dogs are in good hands if something ever were to happen.

Rachel C.
Rachel C.
Julia V.
Julia V.
October 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel was so wonderful and flexible in taking care of our pup while we attended a wedding ceremony. She took Ragtime for several hours and took him on a lovely walk, gave him lots of hugs and treats. She sent photos which made us so happy! She was very flexible with the odd request of just taking him for a bit and was totally fine when we were wishy washy about the timing of when ...

Rachel C.
Rachel C.

About Rachel

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog and outdoor enthusiast

Since I was a child, I've had at least one dog (i.e. fur children) in my life and currently have three. I'm a licensed Veterinary Technician (vet nurse) and have worked in emergency vet medicine for the last few years. Before that, I volunteered at animal shelters and wildlife facilities and I believe every animal needs love, exercise and care, to which I provide as if they were my own!
In addition to being ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I have no breed (or species) preferences and if you need a cat, turtle, snake, goat, etc cared for, I'm more than happy to help!! I'm trained in administering any type of medication, so just let me know what needs to be done and I'm happy to do so. I would like to know of any behaviours I should watch for, and what your care preferences are (if your dog likes longer walks, if they are leash reactive, if they play aggressively, any special dietary needs, etc.).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.