Rachel B.

Response Rate: 62%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

House Sitting

$80
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
14 Reviews

Francesca R.
Francesca R.
May 7, 2017
Verified Stay

It has been a fortune to have found Rachel. She took exceptional care of Honky in my house, sending me lots of puctures where it was clear how happy he was. She also stayed longer because my return flight was delayed, so Honky could have company until I came back. I am very very happy with her. Thanks, Rachel!

Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Elixabete L.
Elixabete L.
May 5, 2017

I left my dog Ako and my rabbit Hopi in Rachel's care at my home in the Basque Country and never had a doubt that they were in great hands. I love the connection that Ako and Rachel have - they enjoyed their walks and play time. I would recommend using Rachel as a pet and housesitter as she takes care of your loved ones as they are her own. Several times she helped me out ...

Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Melany M.
Melany M.
May 5, 2017

Rachel took care of my precious Füge while I was traveling internationally. She has special needs and doesn't like to be separated for long periods of time. She can be aggressive with other dogs but Rachel really had a calming effect on her. Füge also isn't responsive to many people but took to Rachel immediately. Rachel provided a sense of security which dogs need - I was completely assured and confident while I was away.

Rachel B.
Rachel B.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving and patient pet caretaker

Hi! I'm an experienced house and petsitter who truly loves the animals in my care. I've watched pets for many friends and families. I discovered my love of animals while living in Australia when I was asked to live in a family friend's home for six months to watch their aging border collie and cat. I then became a daily dog walker for a yellow lab while her primary caretaker was working; I have also ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Rachel watches your pet

Prior to caring for your pet, I offer a free in-home or phone consultation so that I can meet you and your pets and learn more about their health, behavioral traits, and walking/care preferences. I send a daily email/text to update you on your pets' well-being.

A note: every dog and sitting situation is different. Rates are therefore determined after our consultation, based on your pet(s)'s environment and needs, time needed, distance, and short notice. I look forward to meeting you and your pet(s)!

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.