Rachel B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

29
repeat clients
70 Reviews

Denise J.
Denise J.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel always takes good care of Valentino. I feel very comfortable leaving him with Rachel whenever I need to travel.

Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Kathy L.
Kathy L.
Nov 18, 2018
Verified Stay

I appreciate Rachel greatly. Recently, we had several family members affected by paradise fires, and we’ve taken two last minute trips. She accommodated us with no warning. We know Mojo is well cared for. Thank you, Rachel.

Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Lisa C.
Lisa C.
Sep 22, 2018
Verified Stay

I am so sorry for not posting this review sooner. It was an oversight on my part. I only trust my Bingo with Rachel. She’s such a wonderful and caring person. It’s my boys home away from home.

Rachel B.
Rachel B.

About Rachel

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Lifelong Animal Lover

There has not been a time in my life when I did not have pets. I have had experience with dogs, cats, reptiles and even chickens and livestock. I have been a part time veterinary assistant for 8 years. I have plenty of experience with medications, subcutaneous fluids and other special needs. I want to make things convenient for you so I do the picking up and dropping off. I focus on the importance of ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

If your dog gets along with other dogs, if not I am able to keep them separated. And if your dog is child friendly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Bodega

Dachshund and Rat Terrier
4 years, 9 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

In my home I have a large yard to run and play and we live in a quiet neighborhood for walks. We also live near a trail for hiking on warm days.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.