Rachel B.

Rachel B.

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Rebecca  W.
Rebecca W.
Aug 18, 2016

Rachel Blaustein is a wonderful human being. She is kind, thoughtful and generous. She is extremely trustful and very driven. If there is an opportunity to be more successful she will take it and fulfil the task with humbleness and grace. She is outgoing and friendly and I could not imagine a better person to love and take care of someone's pets.

Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Dena B.
Dena B.
Aug 17, 2016

Rachel brings to the job her fun and energetic personality, in addition to top-notch sense of responsibility and loyalty to her clients. She would be a great fit for any dog to feel at ease when away from their owner!

Rachel B.
Rachel B.

About Rachel

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fun- loving and caring dog lover!

I have been sitting for dogs of neighbors and friends for many years. I have raised my sheltie, Raven, from only a few months post birth. She is now 14 years old. I take her on walks every day, feed and play with her. I take care of her when she's sick and look after her in all aspects. She won't be moving with me when I move to New York, so I will miss ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog has any anxiety issues or anything along those lines. If they have any special preferences for activities, that would be great to know as well!
No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

I currently live in Wrigleyville/Lake View, a bustling area with lots of friendly faces and pets. I could take your dog for walks around the neighborhoods here if you live around this area. Or I could be happy to come to you. Your dog and I could play catch, walk around the park, meet new people, and go to optional dog parks. I would also be happy to provide daily exercise for your dog if they are high-energy!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.