Rachel B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
33 Reviews

Julie P.
Julie P.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

I have a senior dog that has senior issues (weak hind legs, the tendency to have accidents on the house, among other things). I usually leave him with friends but this time around no friends were available so I turned to rover. Rachel was amazing from the very beginning. As the owner of a senior dog, she had a very good understanding of what watching my old man would entail and she was both happy ...

Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel takes such good care of our Bruce when we're away! I never for a moment worry about Bruce in her hands. He has lots of fun lounging and playing with Rachel's pups - and I will assuredly use her services again!

Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Apr 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel is the absolute best. She has now watched Bruce on three separate occasions, and each time she is quick to respond and sends plenty of pictures. She is super friendly and helpful, and her two pups are adorable and well-trained. I'll continue to use Rachel any time my husband and I are out of town!

Rachel B.
Rachel B.

About Rachel

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced & Passionate Pet Lover

I am a passionate and experienced pet-care provider. Throughout college I worked as a pet walker, sitter, and boarding facility supervisor full-time for a local company. I have a plethora of experience with dogs of all sizes, breeds, abilities, and needs.

Now that I have graduated (and moved across the country), I work part-time as a pediatric animal assisted therapist Monday-Thursday (varying hours, normally four hour shifts). I would love to give my attention to ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the following about your dog prior to sitting him/her:
Allergies?
Medications?
Leash reactivity?
Comfortability with other dogs and people?
And anything else you think would be beneficial for me to know!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Bach

Black and Tan Coonhound
10 years, 6 mo. old, 73 lbs.

Betty

Mixed, Pekingese, and Pembroke Welsh Corgi
1 year, 8 mo. old, 19 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

On the weekends we go hiking, to pet-stores, pet-friendly fairs and other activities. We also work on training, skills, and doggie manners! We now offer professional pet photo shoots through our photography business that can be combined with any of our rover services for an additional fee!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.