Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Nathan and Brooke C.
Nathan and Brooke C.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Snoopy had a great time staying with Rachel.

Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Braden W.
Braden W.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Great sitter! Thanks a lot!

Rachel B.
Rachel B.
Colin C.
Colin C.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel is a great host and Fyodor seems to really enjoy his stays there. This was our second stay with Rachel and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a caring and friendly host. Her daily updates and photos are always a treat. Thanks again Rachel!

Rachel B.
Rachel B.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Full-Time Dog Walker!

Hello, I'm Rachel! I am a full-time professional dog walker and pet sitter. **PLEASE NOTE that I am NOT available to provide walks or potty breaks during the hours I am at work, approximately 8 hours.** I also manage and train other dog walkers for our Lincoln Park-based company. I have tons of experience with a variety of breeds and personalities, including dogs displaying anxious or aggressive behaviors. There is a special place in my ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

The following information is helpful for me to know:

-- Drop off and pick up times
-- Frequency of potty breaks and walks (please note I am at work for about 8 hours on weekdays and am not available during that time)
-- Feeding information
-- Vet phone number and address, as well as any medical needs
-- Where your dog prefers to sleep
-- Items you will bring such as a dog bed, treats, toys, bowls, poop bags, and crate (if applicable)
-- Type of collar or harness
-- Walking habits: does your dog enjoy walking? Are they leash reactive? Do they pull? Are they a fan of eating garbage? What should I know to look out for?
-- Any fears, anxieties, or triggers your dog may have
-- Behavior towards other dogs and people
-- Anything else that will help make your dog feel at home!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

I live in a quiet neighborhood with many sidewalks to roam! My apartment is bright and sunny with my own private outdoor space. The building is owned by a couple who are my longtime friends and reside upstairs. I live walking distance from beautiful Harrison Park. The front and backyard are completely fenced in. Dogs love to run up and down my hallway when we're playing fetch!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.