Rachel B.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

8
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Allison C.
Allison C.
Jul 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dog seemed so happy and loved while with Rachel, her husband, and their two dogs. We will definitely ask them to take care of our dog again. ❤️

Rachel B.
Kelly C.
Kelly C.
May 23, 2019
Verified Stay

There was not a single thing I didn’t absolutely love about Rachel. I give her my very highest recommendation!

Rachel B.
Paige C.
Paige C.
Apr 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel, her husband, and their pups are fantastic! Rachel is flexible and always keeps us updated with cute photos. Most importantly, our somewhat shy dog loves staying with them and hardly notices when I leave him at drop off.

Rachel B.

About Rachel

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Friends & a Big Fenced Yard!

I come from a family of animal lovers, and growing up we always had a pet dog and a few cats, and at one point or another, turtles, hamsters, guinea pigs, rabbits, hermit crabs, and lizards!

My husband and I have doted on our two dogs since 2010. We have a house set up for dogs and doggie play, with lots of toys, baby gates to divide pets during meal times, and a wonderful, large ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I have two dogs - both very friendly and ready to hang out with new friends! For the safety of all dogs, all vaccinations must be current. No breed restrictions, but one of my dogs is scared of any dog larger than her, so our size limit is around 50 pounds. I can accept two dogs at a time, but generally only from the same household. (I will always inform you if there will be a second dog that you don't know present before you book!)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Maple

Boxer and Plott Hound
6 years, 8 months old, 50 lbs.

Rufus

German Shepherd Dog and Mixed
7 years, 5 months old, 40 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

Walks around dog-friendly residential neighborhood with sidewalks, backyard play time (with supervision/interaction), couch cuddles.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

Rachel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.