Rachel A.

East Cambridge, Cambridge, MA
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

21
repeat clients
41 Reviews

Ivory G.
Ivory G.
Oct 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel took great care of Whisky and sent me lots of updates and photos to me during whisky’s stay. Whisky came home very happy. Highly recommend!

Rachel A.
Rachel A.
Deborah L.
Deborah L.
Oct 20, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog seemed happy and her rates are veryreasonable. But unfortunately not as professional as most on Rover. She did not pay attention to my dropoff request time until the day before, which forced me to change my schedule on short notice which she seemed to think was not a problem. I had also warned her not to let anyone who my dog did not know come into the house without her, but apparently that ...

Rachel A.
I am glad your pup came home to you happy! He seemed to warm up to my fiance after the ...
Rachel A.
Judith R.
Judith R.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel is terrific. She has great "dogma" meaning she understands our pooch and gives him lots of love and also the companionship of her dog, which is good company for our Harry. We highly recommend her.

Rachel A.
Rachel A.

About Rachel

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

high energy, and active

I am first time dog owner, to a sweet husky. She is very friendly and affectionate. I have always loved dogs, and cuddling with them. The fluffy ones are my weakness! I live right across a large park in Cambridge, and also near a large pond, where locals walk their dogs, sometimes off leash. Inside the park, is also a fenced in dog area, just for dogs to run and play with other dogs. There ...

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Maya

Siberian Husky
3 years, 7 mo. old, 37 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.