Rachel A.

Upper East Side, NYC

(8)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Josh E.
Josh E.
Jun 20, 2016
Verified Stay

When I first reached out to Rachel, she asked if King was a barker because of previous experience with a dog who had barked the whole time, resulting in complaints from the neighbors. I assured her that he may bark here and there at passersby but that he has never barked continuously throughout the day.

We arranged for a meet and greet, during which time I asked if Rachel would like to walk him. She ...

Rachel A.
Beth S.
Beth S.
May 31, 2016
Verified Stay

Rachel is responsible, responsive and flexible! We're new to the city and are happy to have found a person to rely on. My dog came back from her visit well exercised, happy and relaxed. I will definitely recommend her services.

Rachel A.
Margaret D.
Margaret D.
Oct 18, 2015

Rachel is a caring and loving person for all animals, especially dogs. Her relationship with her own dog was one that of which I aspire to have with my own pets. She treats animals as if they were a member of her family, and I would recommend her for anyone that needs a dog sitter.

Rachel A.

About Rachel

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Active and love all breeds and ages

I recently lost my 17.5 year old mini poodle, who was a beloved member of my family from the time he was three months old. It now share joint custody of a wonderful petite mini goldendoodle named Charles Dogwin. He lives with my parents in NJ most of the time but will on occasion stay here with me. I am very active, live near Central Park, and adore dogs of all breeds and ages. I'm ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I love dogs of all breeds, but no heavy shedders or barkers, please. Otherwise, I'm flexible and easily adaptable to any dog's personality.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

I live a couple blocks from Central Park and from the dog park on the East River. I like to take walks and go running in the parks, and I love bringing dogs to the dog park to play with others (if they're friendly).

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

Rachel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.