Rachel A.

Hamilton Heights, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1 Review
Roxanne B.
Roxanne B.
Jul 27, 2015

Rachel has two dogs of her own, so she knows about the little things that go along with taking care of pets as well as the big things. She loves playing with her dogs at home, and frequently takes them out for walks (sometimes more than twice a day), so she's definitely willing to go the extra mile to care for animals.
In addition to having pets of her own she also frequently dog sits ...

Rachel A.

About Rachel

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A dog lover on the upper west side

Hello! My name is Rachel and I live on the Upper West Side with my three amazing roommates (who also love dogs) and we would love to look after your dog while you are away. Your dog would receive the very best care when staying with us. A big part of this is because it would get constant love and attention from us all and wouldn't have to be alone for long periods of time ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Bonzai

German Shepherd Dog
8 years, 4 months old, 60 lbs.

Penny

Smooth Collie
10 years, 6 months old, 30 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

I like to take my dogs to walks, rub their bellies and throw the ball for them. I really like to treat my dog like my family and friend. To me, my pets and all pets deserved to be given as much attention and affection as they can possibly get.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

Rachel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.