Rachael L.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$55
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachael can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Rachael can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rachael's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Rachael is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

62
repeat clients
171 Reviews

Lida H.
Lida H.
Aug 17, 2019
Verified Stay

This was a great experience. Left my puppy for almost a week and it was my first time being away from him. Rachael not only was great, lovely, kind and patient with him but also updated me so many times during the day. I was sure and so happy that he is having a great time and enjoying every minute of his stay with her. Thank you Rachael for being such an amazing girl! I ...

Rachael L.
Susan S.
Susan S.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

I am very concerned with my last experience with Rachael. Kali returned without her tags and with terrible diarrhea. Rachael would not respond to my questions and concerns except to state she did not have the tags. She asked that I pick Kali up downtown as they were on a river pathway walk. She was waiting on a bench right in the downtown. I had told her from the beginning that Kali gets anxious in ...

Hello there! I actually have NEVER received any texts from you regarding of her diarrhea, only regarding her tags, which ...
Rachael L.
Kathy H.
Kathy H.
Aug 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachel is amazing in every way and you can feel confident that she will love and care for your pet as her own! She sent several pictures every day with updates on how my dog was doing and what they did on their walks. I was so impressed and my mind was put at ease right away. I would absolutely use her services again! ?

Rachael L.

About Rachael

19
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • IAABC Member
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Come SIT With Me! (⋆ʾ ꆚ ʿ⋆)۶⁾⁾⿻

Greetings! My name is Rachael and I'm 22 years old. I've been an animal lover and helped took care of animals since I was a baby, and so is my family- my grandma has owned up to 8 dogs, all the way from small to large breeds! I've always dreamed of caring for pets, and I get the greatest satisfaction while taking my daily walks through dog parks. Watching animals bonding with humans and others ...

What Rachael would like to know about your dog

There are no specific preferences, but I would like to know the gender, age, breed, special concerns (such as allergies, anxiety/aggression issues) and personalities so it'll be easier for me to schedule an activity for your best friend!

The more an owner can provide, the more comfortable I feel! :)
Please communicate the following:
-Do they get along with other dogs, strangers and children?

-What is your pets usual routine during the day?


-What kinds of medications does your dog take and how are they administered?


-Does your pet have health issues?


-Do they have issues with resource guarding ?


-Do they chew things apart?


-Are they allowed on the furniture and bed?


-Do they use a crate?


-Are there specific things that can trigger anxiety and/or accidents?


-Do they bark at noises/strangers?


-Do they exhibit nuisance barking?


-Are they potty trained?


-Do they have separation anxiety? If so, what behaviours do they exhibit?


- Do your pet(s) have issues with leash chewing/biting?

-Do your pet(s) have problems with picking up (and/or) eating food/ trash off the road?

-In general, especially during a walk, do your pet(s) have awareness of dangers (example: cars)? Do they know to sit and wait on the side of the road by the traffic light? Or will they bolt at cars (distractions) regardless?

-Has your pet ever bitten a person, pet, or animal?


-Has your pet ever been bitten or attacked by another pet?


-Has your pet ever been boarded/ petsitted before?


-Has your dog ever played with dogs at a dog park or doggie day camp?


-Are they current on all their vaccinations?


-Do you use a regular flea/tick preventative on your pet?


-What is the pet's behaviour when meeting another pet? Calm, Happy/Excited, Timid/Shy,
Fearful, or Aggressive?


-What is the pet's behaviour when meeting a stranger (in his/her home and outside the
home)? Calm, Happy/Excited, Timid/Shy, Fearful, or Aggressive?


-How does the pet behave interacting or playing with other pets? Calm, Happy/Excited,
Timid/Shy, Fearful, or Aggressive?


-How does the pet behave interacting or playing with a person? Calm, Happy/Excited, Timid/Shy, Fearful, or Aggressive?


-Does your dog, or has your dog, ever had allergies?


-Do you use training aids, such as muzzles, choke collars, e-collars (remote or bark), or citronella collars? If so, you must provide written care instructions. If training aids are not always needed, please leave them at home.

Thank you for reading! :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachael's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachael watches your pet

Activities vary depending on the needs and personality of the dog- For outgoing socialites we'll enjoy a nice get together at dog parks, occasionally having off leash runs and fetch/obstacle activities (optional)

For the introverts your best friend will be taken to a peaceful walk in parks, and individual exploration over the city.

If allowed, the dog can even go on hikes in national parks, become a part time model for a photoshoot and take beautiful pictures as a keepsake of my service!

In Rachael's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachael's Neighborhood

Rachael's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.