Rachael H.

Marshbrooke, Matthews, NC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
36 Reviews

Stephanie H.
Stephanie H.
Jan 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Rachael is absolutely wonderful. Ein instantly took to her and after meeting her I knew she was a good fit. She asked all the right questions (preferences, Eins like and dislikes, walk style and expectations, household behaviors, etc). She is very communicative and it helped put me at ease. Coming from Chicago where we were 3 miles from the office and could work our schedules to be home for Ein to now needing someone was ...

Rachael H.
Rachael H.
Jonathan W.
Jonathan W.
Oct 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachael’s great care and attention to our senior dog was super appreciated!

Rachael H.
Rachael H.
Maxime C.
Maxime C.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

We absolutely love Rachael! She has stayed at our house twice while we’ve been out of town, and cares for our pets like they are her own. I don’t have any anxiety leaving my fur babies in her care, and she is flexible with our schedules. Will definitely be using her as our sitter from now on, highly recommend!

Rachael H.
Rachael H.

About Rachael

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Former Dog trainer and pet lover!

My name is Rachael. I have been taking care of pets for over 15 years. I am a former dog trainer. I worked in pet stores all through high school and college. I am also able and willing to take care of small animals, birds, fish, reptiles etc. My current line of work allows me to work from home. I am able to give your dog the attention he/she needs while you are away ...

What Rachael would like to know about your dog

Do they have any special needs? Medication? Dog ramp/stairs? ( I have a ramp and stairs) I have no breed restrictions.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Rachael watches your pet

I am a former dog trainer. I can give you tips on training. If you dog is currently in a training program, I can practice with he/she while you are away.

Rachael's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.