Rachael A.

Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachael can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachael can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Omar M.
Omar M.
Jan 19, 2019

Rachael is great with all animals of all ages, sizes and breeds! She is very knowledgeable and loves all pets as if they were her own. Her passion for animal care shows greatly, I recommend her to all my friends and family.

Rachael A.
Rachael A.
Mike A.
Mike A.
Oct 16, 2018

Wow, this young lady is absolutely amazing with animals! But what separates her from the rest is her knowledge of them as well. I would highly recommend her!!

Rachael A.
Rachael A.

About Rachael

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Full-time animal lover!!

I am an experienced animal care worker having worked at the local SPCA as a care technician as well as Fredericksburg Animla Hospital. I am passionate about all animals and I am always willing to go above and beyond to care for them and make them happy! I have dealt with all breeds and sizes and I love them all (including cats!!) I have behavioral and medical experience as well. I can accommodate pets with ...

What Rachael would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the temperament and activity level of your pet before sitting just so I know how to personally cater to your pets individual needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachael's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has a Fenced Yard
Children 0-5 Years Old
Rachael's Pets

Willow

Domestic Shorthair
1 year, 6 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Rachael watches your pet

I have a 3 level spacious townhome with a decent sized fenced in backyard and deck. Also live in a good subdivision and go on walks often to the park. I have dog and cat toys all over the house to keep your pet entertained, and I love to get outside often for walks and playing fetch! No matter what activity level your fur baby is, whether it be cuddling on the couch or constantly playing, I can happily accommodate!

In Rachael's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachael's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.