Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$43
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Paula can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Paula can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

83
repeat clients
138 Reviews

Debora  R.
Debora R.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Paula was really super with Hazel. She kept us posted with texts and photos. She treated Hazel as her if she were her own pup. I felt like I could reach her at any time with questions. She was very flexible with drop off and pick up times. Thanks Paula.

Paula B.
Paula B.
Sohna R.
Sohna R.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Bubba was very comfortable with Paula! She was very responsive and knew just how to handle our dog’s little quirks. He was happy to see her the next day as well (he usually take time to warm up to people so this was great!).

Paula B.
Paula B.
Carol A.
Carol A.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Paula is very competent and conscientious. She read all my notes about my pet and even asked me about ear drops that I had mentioned prior to the visit, but were missing from her things. As it happened, I had completed her course just the night before I left her with Paula. I would have no worries about having Paula take care of doggie again.

Paula B.
Paula B.

About Paula

30
years of experience
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Stay, Eat, Play, Sleep

Hello, my name is Paula. I reside in Mountain View with my twin boys, husband and my first born Ivy, a 13 year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. I'm the owner and operator of Chomp & Nibble, a homemade dog food delivery service and Pup Sit Match, a community of canine lovers who swap pet care.

A few of years ago I decided that cooking for dogs was just not enough to satisfy my passion ...

What Paula would like to know about your dog

Once you book with me I will ask that you complete a questionnaire. In preparation for our meet and greet I'll cover some of the following:

How does your dog get along with other people and dogs?
How does he/she adapt to new environments?
Any special needs?
Any aggressive tendencies?
Any medical needs, taking medicine, allergies, foods to avoid?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Paula's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Paula's Pets

Ivy

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
14 years, 3 mo. old, 22 lbs.

When Paula watches your pet

Doggie Activities
My pet visitors will enjoy one to two walks per day if the pet parent would like. We live near many parks and nice residential walking streets. Our community has a private park, and there are two baseball fields within two blocks.

Sleeping Arrangement
Our family is very open to where our pet visitors sleep. It is really up to them, and the pet owner. Our dog Ivy sleeps with us. Most pet visitors like sleeping with us, our boys, or on the couch, its really where they are most comfortable. One visitor loves being outside, taking long naps on the back patio in the sun.

How much time with your pup.
Taking care of my pet visitors is my one and only job. This is my career of choice, pet sitting is my profession, and passion :). I spend all my time with my pet visitors. My twin boys are in school until 2:30 and often have after school programs, so its just me, my two dogs and my pet visitors walking, playing, cuddling, and lounging.

In Paula's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Paula's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.