Paul S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Paul can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Paul's Photos

Reviews

2
repeat clients
2 Reviews
Don M.
Don M.
May 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Paul, as always, was wonderful in caring for our girls. He has a wonderful kind, calm way about him and it is obvious he does this and his rescue work because he loves dogs. Thanks again for making our trip away worry free.

Paul S.
Donald M.
Donald M.
Apr 9, 2019

Paul has looked after our two shelties in his home on a number of occasions including a three week stay. We couldn't be happier. He treats them with kindness, walks them frequently and even sends us frequent photos. We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Paul as a dog sitter and have already booked our dogs next visit.

Paul S.
Kathy P.
Kathy P.
Apr 9, 2019

Paul had my two small dogs for two weeks last year. One of them is usually hoarse any time I pick them up from a boarding kennel, but when we picked him up from Paul's house, he didn't even seem to have missed me. We'll be going away for two weeks again this spring and I have no hesitation taking our dogs back to his place or recommending him to anyone else. He is courteous ...

Paul S.

About Paul

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

A dog's home away from home.

Hi my name is Paul and I have an extensive history with pets and dogs specifically. I am now pet-less after raising two great dogs that lived long wonderful lives. I recently started being a foster home for Beagle Paws. I may from time to time have a foster beagle(s) in the house*.

* Currently I have Sophie (F, 8) and Sparky (M, 11), two long-term foster through Beagle Paws Rescue. I have had them ...

What Paul would like to know about your dog

Beagles hold a special place in our hearts but we do welcome all kinds of dogs!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Paul's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Paul's Pets

Sophie (Foster Dog)

Beagle
8 years, 1 mo. old, 25 lbs.

Sparky (Foster Dog)

Beagle
12 years, 1 mo. old, 37 lbs.

When Paul watches your pet

We most often walk around our neighbourhood but we can also go to some of our favourite parks like Terwillegar and Jackie Parker.

In Paul's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Paul's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.