Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Patty can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Patty can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Patty's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Patty is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

15
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Nina V.
Nina V.
Aug 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Lucy and Pepper seemed to have enjoyed their stay very much. Patty sent lots of pictures.

Lucy and Pepper are characters. I enjoyed watching them play 😊.
Patty P.
Blake K.
Blake K.
Aug 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Patty was amazing! This was our first experience using Rover and we were visiting Michigan from St. Louis. Patty was reassuring and helpful with tips for hiking in the area as well as advise for dealing with the flys. She sent lots of pictures during the day and was incredibly quick to respond to questions.

Thanks Blake, enjoyed the pups yesterday. They are so sweet! They were pretty tired after their trip to the dog ...
Patty P.
Bill G.
Bill G.
Jul 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Another great stay in Muskegon with Patty! Always a pleasure to deal with Patty-she is so easy to work with and a great communicator sending pics throughout the day of Tank having fun and sleeping (mostly sleeping ha), I would definitely recommend Patty and we will definitely be staying with her the next time we come to Muskegon!

Thanks Bill, I appreciate the review. We always enjoy Tank's company. He is such a silly boy!
Patty P.

About Patty

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Time for fun

I owned a dog/cat boarding kennel for 17 years and worked as a Veterinary Technician prior to that. I have experience with dogs of all sizes and temperaments.
I have taken care of very very old dogs giving them the special care they need and deserve, as well as feisty puppies.
I can give oral, ear and eye medications and insulin or allergy injections.
I have experience with deaf and blind dogs and have been ...

What Patty would like to know about your dog

Is your dog friendly with other dogs and people?
Is your dog afraid of thunderstorms, fireworks?
Is your dog comfortable in a crate? Dogs are crated to eat and for brief periods if needed.
Does your dog have separation anxiety, if so what does he/she do if left alone?
Any special needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Patty's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Patty's Pets

Kensi

German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 11 months old, 62 lbs.

Deeks

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 7 months old, 75 lbs.

When Patty watches your pet

I live in a nice neighborhood that is wonderful for walking dogs.
I also have a fenced in yard to play with your dog(s). I let them out frequently throughout the day.

In Patty's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Patty's Neighborhood

Patty's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.