Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Patricia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Patricia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Patricia's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Patricia is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

9
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Tony L.
Tony L.
Oct 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Patricia was awesome. Oscar has a great time with plenty of exercise and care.

Patricia L.
Eugene S.
Eugene S.
Oct 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Rosco’s (and our) favorite sitter never disappoints :)

Patricia L.
Martin O.
Martin O.
Oct 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Patricia and her son did an excellent job caring for my Shadow. Would definitely use in the future. Thanks.

Patricia L.

About Patricia

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Laid Back Dog Lover (and Snuggler!)

My nine-year-old son and I love dogs. We lost our little chihuahua almost two years ago, and aren't quite ready for another one of our own, so hosting other dogs is perfect for us. I grew up with a Chocolate Lab (still miss her!) and my parents currently have two Goldens, so we are both very used to small and larger dogs and love all sizes.

I am the one in PetCo who can't help ...

What Patricia would like to know about your dog

I do have a nine your old in the house, so would be hesitant to host any larger aggressive breeds. Though I love them, I don't want to take a risk with a dog that I don't know. Also, I ask that your adult dog is fully house trained—though I know accidents can happen. I have helped house train puppies in the past.

When you drop off your baby, I'd like to know as much as possible about their habits and needs including...

Number and timing of meals/medications?
How does your pup indicate they need to go out to pee or poop?
Treats they like?
Allowed to have people food as treats?
Favorite toys or games?
Does your pup pull when on leash? (important to know for larger breeds)
Is your pup possession/food/dog aggressive?
What commands does he/she know?
Any other little quirks or habits?

And anything else you can tell me that will help me make your puppy feel welcome and comfortable. :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Patricia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Patricia watches your pet

For walks, we can travel all around the neighborhood and we have several parks nearby, including a few dog parks fairly near by. We are also lucky enough to live within walking distance to Coney Island and could explore the boardwalk on weekend days.

In Patricia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Patricia's Neighborhood

Patricia's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.