Pamela O.

(9)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Pamela can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
9 Reviews

David A.
David A.
May 25, 2017
Verified Stay

We couldn't ask for a better second home for our dogs than the wonderful environment Pamela offers at Bird Hill. Our dogs have gone on "vacay" at her home multiple times. The minute we arrive for dropoff they leap out of the car in excitement and go running off to play in the gorgeous fenced acreage. The pups come back exercised, happy and more than well cared for! The best!

Pamela O.
David, I think Im more excited when they arrive than they are! The worst part of their stay is the ...
Pamela O.
Virginia  I.
Virginia I.
Feb 13, 2017
Verified Stay

"Camp Cloverdale" as Pamela calls her lovely home and property was a wonderful place for our puppy to vacation while we were in Hawaii. Pamela is very well versed on dog care and training. She provided a warm and loving home environment for our little 6mo old labradoodle. He slept in her bedroom and played in the kitchen while she prepared dinner. Pamela even makes her own healthy dog treats. Cooper was taken on regular ...

Pamela O.
Pamela O.
Mary O.
Mary O.
Nov 14, 2016
Verified Stay

My 2 dogs 9 and 13 years old stayed with Pam for 2 days and the experience could not have been better From her prompt communications to the beautiful (yes it is even better in person) and safe setting I felt comfortable that my dogs, who are very dear to me, would be well cared for. I have never done this type of care for my dogs before (always having an in home dog sitter ...

Pamela O.
Pamela O.

About Pamela

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Always a happy pack on Bird Hill

WELCOME TO MY PROFILE! Please be sure to completely fill out your dogs profile page prior to requesting a stay, so that I have current,specific information to reference. Thanks so much! :)

I have always had dogs in my life. From family pets to friends pooches, Ive loved them all. Last year my husband and I rescued a 5 month old from Ukiah animal shelter to share our beautiful property and warm cozy home. Since ...

What Pamela would like to know about your dog

I would like to know: if he is reactive while leash walking towards humans, other dogs or things like skateboards? . Does the dog have solid recal skills? What are his exercise needs and fitness level? Is your dog socialized and playful (dog social) has the dog boarded before?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Pamela's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Pamela's Pets

Birdie

German Shepherd Dog and Staffordshire Bull Terrier
3 years, 10 mo. old, 68 lbs.

When Pamela watches your pet

While boarding my walks are on the property. I am on 22 acres with access to rolling country roads that meander through 100. I also take dogs to Sonoma lake recreational park for easy loops or more active hikes.

In Pamela's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Pamela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.