Nikki S.

Nikki S.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nikki can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Nikki can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Rosalee O.
Rosalee O.
Jun 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki was amazing! My husband and I were so hesitant about leaving our puppy to a sitter because of sad stories that your puppy will never be the same again/will be different. When I met Nikki and her husband, they were both so warm and made us feel that Elmo would be in good hands. Yup, we were right! She sends daily updates and photos of Elmo too! Elmo was still the same upbeat ...

Nikki S.
Nikki S.
Heather S.
Heather S.
Jun 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki was absolutely wonderful with my fur-babies. She gave them the extra attention they needed since they have separation anxiety. It was so good to get them home and they were happy and not completely stressed out. I loved the updates and photos, we will definitely be using her again.

Nikki S.
Nikki S.
Jackie R.
Jackie R.
May 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki did a great job with my pup! I boarded her with Nikki. They have a beautiful fenced in yard to run around in and she got along great with Nikki’s dog Django. She sent plenty of updates and cute photos while I was gone. She got plenty of exercise and attention.

Nikki S.
Nikki S.

About Nikki

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home during day, large fenced yard

I work from home, so I'm available throughout the day to take care of your pup. I offer a positive, safe environment for my dogs and for any dogs that come into our home. I welcome all ages and all breeds of dogs. I live in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood. My husband also works from home, so he may help out some too. My backyard is a full quarter acre, with a secure 6 foot ...

What Nikki would like to know about your dog

I try to keep my calendar up to date, but if the dates you are interested in show as unavailable, feel free to double check with me. Occasionally there is a cancellation or I can make a change in my personal schedule that will allow me to host your pup. Also sometimes dates are blocked out if I am unsure of my schedule, so please ask.

Daycare/Boarding hours: Weekdays 7:30am-5:30pm, Weekends 8am-5:30pm. Pickups after 6pm are an extra $10 fee. No pickups after 8:30pm. If your dog stays past that time, a night of boarding will be charged.

Boarding rate covers a 24 hour period. I will give a 2 hour grace period for pickups, after which a $15 fee will be charged for daycare.

I require that all dogs be either crate trained or that you're okay with me putting them in one of my crates. I have 3 crates available, 2 large and 1 medium. I often have a couple other dogs here, and it's easier to manage them all if they have a space where they can call their own. I occasionally have to leave the house for 1-2 hours, and crates help insure that everyone is safe during that time.

In order to provide boarding services, your dog must be:
1. Up to date on vaccinations.
2. House/crate trained. Able to be left alone for at least 2 hours.
3. Dog friendly, with no history of aggression.
4. No significant destructive behaviors or excessive barking.

I'll be happy to provide you with photos and updates throughout your dog's stay. I know how stressful it can be to be away from your dog, and I want to make it as easy as it can be.

On the day you drop of your dog for boarding, please bring food with feeding instructions and a bowl if you can. If applicable, bring medication with instructions. I also recommend bringing a bed/blanket they sleep with, favorite toys and/or something to chew, and their crate (if possible to transport). It can be scary staying at a new place, so it's good to bring any items that you think will make your dog's stay more comfortable!

Thanks for stopping by! I really look forward to meeting you and your dog!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Nikki's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Nikki's Pets

Django

German Shepherd Dog and Mixed
3 years old, 48 lbs.

Freyja

Dutch Shepherd Dog
3 years, 1 mo. old, 45 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.