Nikki P.

Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nikki can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Nikki can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Kelly C.
Kelly C.
Sep 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki and her puppy Emmett were amazing with our Indiana. This was the first time we had to leave our puppy with anyone that wasn't family and were feeling a bit nervous. However, upon having our meet and greet prior to booking our stay, we knew Indiana would be in good hands. When we went to pick him up it was clear that he had had a wonderful stay with Nikki, Alexa, and Emmett; the ...

Nikki P.
Nikki P.
Jay M.
Jay M.
Aug 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki watched our pup overnight and spend many hours with her at a nearby dog park. Maggie had a wonderful time and we would definitely use Nikki again.

Nikki P.
Nikki P.
Jackie H.
Jackie H.
Aug 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Nikki was such a pleasure to work with. This was my first time leaving my dogs with a dog sitter as they have always been cared for by family. I was very nervous leaving my fur babies with a stranger but Nikki eased my fears immediately. I did a meet and greet and she explained how everything worked and my dogs met her adorable, laid back puppy Emmett. Nikki watched both my dogs for 6 ...

Nikki P.
Nikki P.

About Nikki

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Flexible Schedule- Always Home

I have been a dog owner and care giver for over 10 years! I have a house with a yard but also live near trails and a fenced in dog park! I have taken care of dogs wiith medical problems and recieve meds as well as dogs that cannot walk. I am pretty much free most days! I can feed your dog and take them out according to their schedule or medical needs. For an ...

What Nikki would like to know about your dog

I would like to know:
How your dog does with other dogs?
Are they potty trained?
Are they food aggressive?
Are they good on a leash?
Do they sleep through the night?
I specialize in large and extra large breeds but love all dogs! I am knowledgeable about what kind of excersize different dogs need and what breeds have different restrictions like breathing etc. I take hydration very seriously especially in the summer.

THINGS TO PACK:
Food
Treats they may like
EVERYTHING ELSE: BOWLS,TOYS, BEDS YOU CAN KEEP HOME!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Nikki's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Nikki's Pets

Emmett

Anatolian Shepherd Dog and Great Pyrenees
11 months old, 80 lbs.

When Nikki watches your pet

I can take your dog for walks on the beach near my house. There are also trails through the woods and the golf course next to my house as well. I also like going for longer walks after sunset especially in the summer to avoid hot asphalt and dehydration. I also live next to a fenced in dog park next to my property to play fetch and run obstacles! If you want me to brush up on any training or tricks you want them to learn I can do that too!

My day care hours are 5AM-7PM. Any pick up time after that I charge an extra $10 or would request you book an overnight.

My overnight hours are the day they are dropped off until 3PM the next day. Any time after that I charge a $10 extra for over time, booking another night is always an option.

In Nikki's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Nikki's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.