Nicole S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nicole can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Nicole's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Nicole is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Apr 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Nicole and her family did a great job taking care of Sophie! Nicole is very flexible and has a genuine care for pets. Highly recommend!

Nicole S.
Anu K.
Anu K.
Dec 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Nicole took wonderful care of Madison. Maddie loved staying with Nicole and spending time with Nicole's little girl. I don't believe she wanted to come back home.

Highly recommended.

Nicole S.
Chris B.
Chris B.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

We are 100% happy with the way Nicole cared for our Weimaraner during our two-week absence. We received regular updates with photos of how things were going and we returned to find Bonnie in top form and happy. Nicole clearly loves dogs and knows them extremely well. Her Virginia neighborhood is also ideal for dog-walking: Quiet, lots of grassy park space and walking trails near lakes and a fenced-in backyard for those wakeup or bedtime ...

Nicole S.

About Nicole

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work From Home - No Other Pets

Our 90 lb yellow lab passed away in 2016. We miss having a pet, but also want the flexibility to travel with our daughter. Being able to board dogs lets us have temporary pets without being tied down for years. My daughter grew up with our dog, and she misses having a pet too. Without having the commitment and expense of having our own pet, we can board dogs once or twice a month and ...

What Nicole would like to know about your dog

We generally prefer dogs over 20 lbs and older dogs. I hope to take in dogs that are well behaved (especially on a leash) and good with kids. My daughter is 7 so I want to make sure any dog is not aggressive. We also prefer low maintenance dogs without a lot of special needs or pages of instructions.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Nicole's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Nicole watches your pet

We live by a lake and trails....so we can do long walks. I work from home so your pup isn’t left alone for 8 hours!

In Nicole's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Nicole's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.