House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nashiva can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Jenna E.
Jenna E.
Jun 14, 2016

I've known Nashiva for over 3 years and highly recommend her as a dog walker/pet sitter. She is extremely responsible and reliable. I have a 1 1/2 year old lab with endless energy, and Nashiva has watched him for me several times. She handles him extremely well and doesn't have any trouble managing him even though he can be a handful.

Nashiva M.
Nashiva M.
Kelley D.
Kelley D.
Jun 11, 2016

Nashiva is an amazing, responsible, and loving dogsitter. She cared for my two dogs (Koko, 120 pound mastiff mix), and Rosie, (80 pound pittbull mix), who loved her like family. She helped Koko through cancer and cared for her like she was her own; washing her legs after accidents, wiping food from her chin, and giving her unconditional affection. Nashiva is fantastic and I recommend her with the highest esteem.

Nashiva M.
Nashiva M.

About Nashiva

2
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

My CavaPoo is better than yours

My first experience taking care of a dog full time was 4 years ago when I lived with a beautiful Pit-mix named KoKo who demanded enough attention to make it a full time job. Now I have a CavaPoo (Louis) who is very energetic and needy. The past 4 years have shown me the joy of caring for a dog.

I am very comfortable with dogs of all breeds, large & small. I've worked with ...

What Nashiva would like to know about your dog

Temperament, health history, behavior, etc.

Breed preferences - short haired breeds, low shedding, etc

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Nashiva's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Nashiva's Pets

Louis

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and Poodle
4 years, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Nashiva watches your pet

I live near two dog parks around Navy Yard. Destinations include Nationals Park, Waterfront, The Yard, and other areas close by.

Fetch (of course). belly rubs, dancing and music. Who knows. We'll see where the day takes us :-).

In Nashiva's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Nashiva's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.