Nancy H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nancy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Nancy's Photos

of clients received photo updates


3 Reviews

Amy M.
Amy M.
Apr 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Nancy was very kind and was great with Lola. Her children loved playing with Lola and her dog Ben was a great companion. I would highly recommend this family for your dog sitting needs. It was a great experience and I will use her again.

Nancy H.
Karin A.
Karin A.
Apr 17, 2017

Nancy and Stella have walked and boarded our dog, Trixie, several times. Our dog loves them and so do we! They are friendly, loving and responsible. I highly recommend them as dog walkers and dog sitters.

Nancy H.
Tara F.
Tara F.
Apr 15, 2017

Nancy & Stella Hoose are Dog Lovers at Heart. They have a Sweet & healthy Dog Benjamin who gets all the care a Dog needs... Eating healthy... Lots of Attention... And the best Back Yard to
Run around and Play! It's large & Fenced in by the Way. Nancy & Stella would treat your Dog just like their own & they are my First choice to let take care of my Pet.

Nancy H.

About Nancy

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love dogs, all shapes and sizes!

We have a loving home with 1 friendly dog. We all love dogs; my 6 and 13 year old children would love to have more than 1 dog as a pet so this is a great way to allow more dogs into our care so we can love them as if they are our own. I am reliable, courteous and friendly. I have the time to be home, go for walks and run and play ...

What Nancy would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about your dog's personality. Are they shy or nervous around strangers, children? Have they had unhealthy history/background?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Nancy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Nancy's Pets


7 years old, 42 lbs.

When Nancy watches your pet

We have a Rail Trail nearby which is a great place for walks and access to woods. It is also a great place to meet other dogs. In the summer, we have wonderful swimming and hiking opportunities nearby. I love to play fetch and run around. We are an active and healthy family in a walking friendly neighborhood.

In Nancy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Nancy's Neighborhood

Nancy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.