Nancy B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Nancy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Nancy's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

7
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Erica I.
Erica I.
Jun 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Nancy was really great with Phoebe. She made sure she was eating and sent photos every day. Phoebe was also nice and tired out from playing with Bella all weekend. Highly recommend!

Nancy B.
Cathy L.
Cathy L.
Apr 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Nancy was very caring and paid attention to Onyx. He was very comfortable there. I highly recommend Nancy to care for you pet

Nancy B.
Melissa K.
Melissa K.
Mar 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Boarding with Nancy was very pleasant. My fur babies came home happy and tired. And, we could enjoy our time without worrying about them. They will be back again!

Nancy B.

About Nancy

1
year of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Love small breed Dogs 2 at a time

I retired 3 years ago after a 28 year career with The Fairfax County Office For Children.
I have over 35 years experience in the child care business. I take care of dogs in many ways like a child. Safety is first and giving the care and love you would gIve your canine family member is my most important goal.
I live in a very quiet dog friendly community in Centreville VA. My 3 level ...

What Nancy would like to know about your dog

I don't have breed preferences except I prefer to board small breed dogs. My fees will be higher if your dog has special needs such as diabetes and is insulin dependent or has behavioral issues which impact the way I need to plan my care for your dog. Special needs fees are decided on an individual basis.
Some people like to arrange a "play date" at my house before their stay with me to give their dog a chance to become more familiar with my house and my dog Bella. If that interests you, we can talk about it during our meet and greet. Play dates are $25 for a full day and 17.50 for a half day.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Nancy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Nancy's Pets

Bella

Cockapoo
3 years, 2 months old, 15 lbs.

When Nancy watches your pet

My Rover guests enjoy activities according what the parents tell me. I have a doggy playroom in my basement with climbing equipment and cozy hang out areas as well. I have treat games that challenge dogs to manipulate game parts to find a treat. . My dog Bella can show your dog how to play the game. I have a small fenced in backyard scaped for my small canine guests. Your dog will have up to 4 walks a day depending on your directions. We walk throughout the neighborhood which is very dog friendly. Inside, My guests are also able to enjoy my living room and play space on the main level of my house.
It's definitely a fun time at Nancy's!

In Nancy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Nancy's Neighborhood

Nancy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.