Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mona can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Mona can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Morgan B.
Morgan B.
Nov 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Mona was great! Stella had a wonderful time!

Mona A.
Mona A.
Ann H.
Ann H.
Sep 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Mona sent pictures every day. My puppies looked totally happy. Great job, Mona!

Mona A.
Mona A.
Wendy M.
Wendy M.
Jan 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Mona was amazing and I highly recommend her. She kept in touch while my dog was in her care which helped put my mind at ease. She also went the extra mile to get my picky eater to eat. I really appreciate it, as I used to board in larger facilities, and my dog would always come back having lost weight. I will definitely be going back to Mona. I am so happy I finally ...

Mona A.
Mona A.

About Mona

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your pet will beg to come back!

My name is Mona. I live with 2 small dogs, Sofie & Maggie-both rescues. I am passionate about giving the best of care to my pets. My brother, James, lives with me and loves animals as much as I do. I have a large fenced-in back yard where my pets are free to come & go. Daily walks is a must. My furniture is old and has washable covers so sleeping on furniture is ok ...

What Mona would like to know about your dog

I do insist on meeting the owner and dog before agreeing to sit for them. I would want them to meet my two dogs, making sure that they are compatible. My dogs are very friendly and normally get along with other dogs. No preferences as to what type of dog other than the smaller ones are preferred. I am flexible as to size of dog. I would want to know all the specifics of the pet - when to feed, how much to feed, how much exercise, etc. Also, phone numbers of owner when away, veterinarian, friend/relative to contact should there be a need.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Mona's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Mona's Pets

Sofie

Jack Russell Terrier
9 years, 4 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Maggie

Yorkshire Terrier
10 years, 5 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Mona watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I walk my dogs in my neighborhood. There are sidewalks in most of the areas. I have two routes that I take to prevent boredom. Your dog will get a walk every evening (or morning, if that is it's custom). I live in a nice quiet residential area so there is little traffic.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep wherever he is accustomed to sleeping. One of my dog's sleeps with me in my bed, the other prefers her bed. I have slipcovers on my couch & chair so sleeping on either is not a problem.

Time I'll spend with your dog
When I have a sitting job, I try not to schedule any appointments. I may have to go out for an errand but generally I'm home most of the day with my client.

In Mona's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Mona's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.