Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Misty can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Ev S.
Ev S.
Jul 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Misty was a superb dog-siitter with great communication that put my mind at ease while I was busy working days on my trip away from home.

Misty D.
Misty D.
Ellen H.
Ellen H.
Jun 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Misty did a wonderful job taking care of our dogs in spite of a stressful situation at the beginning of their stay with one of them having just gotten sick. She sent us lots of photos and messages about how they were doing during their stay and they looked like happy dogs!

Misty D.
Misty D.
Lakia S.
Lakia S.
Jun 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Great sitter! Made me feel very comfortable at our meet and greet and my dogs got along fine with his dog Nadia! Sent me pictures and took care of my babies so I could enjoy the city while I was traveling! Would definitely use again!

Misty D.
Misty D.

About Misty

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your pets will want to come again!!

Hi, we are a couple, Skye & David. Skye works in a residential program, and David is a full-time student. Nadia is our rescue pup who is approximately 3 years old. We both love animals, both cats and dogs! Nadia gets along well with other pets and loves to play! We look forward to working with you!

We are Deaf but that is no barrier to our abilities to care for your pets! We love ...

What Misty would like to know about your dog

House trained?
Plays well with others?
Any personality quirks?
Any medication needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Misty's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Misty's Pets

Nadia

Australian Shepherd and Bull Terrier
3 years, 11 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Misty watches your pet

Walks (long and short), go to parks, play around the home, and give them bunches of love!

In Misty's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Misty's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.