Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Missy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

John G.
John G.
Mar 29, 2018
Verified Stay

We just had Missy stay with our 2 furry kids. Once again she was amazing, they love seeing her. She sent us updates and pictures of them playing, I worry a lot when I am away and those updates really make me feel at ease. Thanks again Missy your the best.

Missy G.
Missy G.
Nivek G.
Nivek G.
Jul 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Thank you Missy!!

Missy G.
Missy G.
Nivek G.
Nivek G.
Jun 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Missy did an amazing job and Leila (our beagle/lab mix) really took to her right off the bat!! She truly helped my husband and I feel at ease as this was our first time using Rover. Missy is such a positive person and SUCH a dog lover!! She sent us pictures and updates of Leila and spent time playing with her and giving her extra love!! We will definitely be using her again.. in ...

Missy G.
Missy G.

About Missy

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal Lover at Your Service!!

Hello everyone!!

My name is Missy and I have lived with dogs and cats my entire life. I started pet sitting when I was 15 years old. I have worked at doggy daycare boarding facilities and was lead kennel tech at my last job! So I know how to feed, administer medications as needed, clean up waste, walk dogs, and give plenty love and attention to your fur babies! I also have fostered sick kittens ...

What Missy would like to know about your dog

Before sitting for your furry loved one, I would like to know a few things about them, so I can make their stay as comfortable as possible for them!

Are they scared of loud noises?
For example, thunder storms, sirens, fireworks.. Etc.?
Does your pet have any sensitivity to being touched in certain places? For example; hips, back, tail, paws, ears, or mouth?
Are they food or toy possessive?
Are they leash aggressive towards people or other dogs when taken for walks?
Are they escape artists? Will they try to dig or chew their way out of the back yard?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Missy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Missy's Pets

Zedd

Australian Cattle Dog
5 years, 4 mo. old, 42 lbs.

Odin

Mixed
3 years, 1 mo. old, 22 lbs.

When Missy watches your pet

In Missy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Missy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.