Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Miranda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Kathryn W.
Kathryn W.
Aug 29, 2016
Verified Stay

Miranda did a great job taking care of our puppy Cooper. She gave updates, was easy to communicate with, and was flexible with drop off/pick up times. I highly recommend Miranda!

Miranda M.
Miranda M.
Albert L.
Albert L.
Jul 31, 2016

I've left our PUG (Mushu) with Miranda at least half a dozen times. We trust Miranda with our 4 legged family member. She is attentive, caring, and amazing. Mushu loves staying with Miranda. Miranda has also brought Mushu hiking with her. We receive frequent photos/videos of Mushu when we're away. Miranda knows dogs really well and has a great relationship with the dogs that she watches.

Miranda M.
Miranda M.

About Miranda

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Easy-going & Attentive Sitter!

I have been around dogs all throughout my life... I absolutely love the feeling of happiness and excitement that they provide. Dogs have an amazing power to cheer you up.

I grew up with a pair of Cocker-Spaniels and later had a Yorkshire Terrier in my parent's home. My family currently has 4 dogs (all different breeds) that I love to play with when I visit.

Over the past couple months, I have dog-sat 4 ...

What Miranda would like to know about your dog

Is your dog hyper-sensitive to outside noise? For example, if they hear a car outside the house, or my two roommates walking around the house, will they bark?

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Miranda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Miranda's Pets

Mushu

Pug
5 years, 5 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Miranda watches your pet

I do like to go on short distance runs (<3 miles) and I would love to take your dog with me if they are physically able. I live in a beautiful and safe neighborhood, and would love to take your dogs on walks as well.

I probably would not take your dog to a dog-park upon their first couple stays with me, as I would prefer to create a good understanding/relationship with your dog before I expose them to dogs with unknown personalities.

In Miranda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Miranda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.