Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mindy can host 1 dog per night.
Mindy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Jordan C.
Jordan C.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Piggy loved Mindy! Mindy did a great job caring for her and I would definitely book her again.

Mindy Y.
Mindy Y.
Peter N.
Peter N.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Mindy took exceptional care of our dog Winnie, sending regular pictures, keeping in close touch, and spending quality time with her. She was always responsive to our messages and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!

Mindy Y.
Mindy Y.
Brandon R.
Brandon R.
Jan 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Great Stay!

Mindy Y.
Mindy Y.

About Mindy

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog mom with a lot of love to give!

I'm a dog mom (of 2) living and working in Center City.

I'm lucky to have a job that offers a lot of flexibility so that I can hang out with my own pups throughout the day. I'd love to spend some of my free time helping you care for your furry-babies too!

I have experience pet-sitting small to medium sized dogs, and in home cat sitting for friends and family. My focus is to ...

What Mindy would like to know about your dog

I have 2 dogs of my own. My only preference is that everyone gets along!

All dogs must be pen/crate trained. They will have free reign of my house and furniture while I'm there to supervise. If I ever needed to run out (no more than a few hours at a time) I want to know that everyone is safe and secure!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Mindy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Mindy's Pets

Bran

Chihuahua and Manchester Terrier
5 years, 1 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Winnie

Mixed
9 months old, 18 lbs.

When Mindy watches your pet

Our outings can take us around the neighborhood, or to the closest park. I usually take my dogs out at least 3x daily. I'm also located close to the Art Museum, Schuylkill Banks Trail, and the dog park on 25th+Spruce so we have lots of places to visit nearby. I like to keep my sessions both mentally and physically stimulating by incorporating games and exercises on our walks or while at home.

In Mindy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Mindy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.