Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mindi can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Mindi can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
5 Reviews

Pierre D.
Pierre D.
January 27, 2018
Verified Stay

My six-month old Ruby appears to be very happy and well treated after two weeks stayed at Mindi's home. Mindi sent me Ruby's pictures and texted me every two days informing how Ruby was doing. Mindi treated Ruby as her own puppy. I would definitely send Ruby to Mindi again when I travel out of CA. Mindi is excellent, very helpful and caring.

Mindi H.
Thank you for your kind words. We can't wait to see Ruby again!
Mindi H.
Lorena L.
Lorena L.
December 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Mindi and her family were amazing! Welcomed me and my fur baby with such kindness! My scooby can be a handful but with her reassuring me he was fine made me feel so much better! Not to mention the lovely pictures I would get of him! Thank you so much beautiful mindi! It was a pleasure having you babysit my boy!

Mindi H.
Mindi H.
Victor A.
Victor A.
November 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Very satisfied with her sitting Diesel will definetly be taking him back.

Mindi H.
Thank you for your review. Diesel is a wonderful dog. Happy Holidays!
Mindi H.

About Mindi

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Shelter Volunteer - CPR CERTIFIED

I am certified in pet CPR and first aid so you can rest assured that while your fur baby is with me, they will be well cared for. I volunteer at the local animal shelter and I have a passion for helping animals of all shapes and sizes. I am a full time student working towards a career in animal care. My schedule is extremely flexible because my classes are online. My yard has a ...

What Mindi would like to know about your dog

I am comfortable with dogs of all shapes, breeds and sizes. I would prefer only to watch smaller dogs because I don't have a tall enough fence for large breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Mindi's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Mindi's Pets


Yorkshire Terrier
10 years, 4 mo. old, 5 lbs.


3 years, 3 mo. old, 50 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.