Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Miklyn can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Sara B.
Sara B.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

We are so happy to have found Miklyn. She’s a natural with our rescue pitbull Symphony, and made her feel comfortable from the start. We’re so appreciative of her expertise with and love of animals which was evident right away.
She volunteers at animal shelters and obviously has a caring heart.
We look forward to her spending more time with Symphony who already enjoys walks and time with her.

Miklyn W.
Miklyn W.
Kimberly S.
Kimberly S.
Jul 5, 2018

Miklyn is such a great person with a deep love for animals. She is knowledgeable of their health needs and always gives them the best care and compassion, whether that’s running, walking, playing fetch, giving treats, or rubbing their belly. Miklyn is honest, reliable, trustworthy and would be an excellent choice to help care for your pet.

Miklyn W.
Miklyn W.
Halli J.
Halli J.
Jul 2, 2018

I have known Miklyn for many years as a personal friend! She is a huge animal lover just like me and would be the perfect trustworthy person for pet sitting or dog walking. My dogs are like my kids and there are few people I would trust with them but Miklyn is one of them!

Miklyn W.
Miklyn W.

About Miklyn

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Love dog walks!

I have had many different animals my whole life. Dogs are the best! I have had mostly large dogs that I could run with because running and triathlons are my passion. After my Black Lab got cancer last year, we went through chemo, ozone therapy, you name it we did it. He was my running buddy and he's now in doggie heaven. I still have a 13 year old Golden Retriever who is doing great ...

What Miklyn would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they have issues with other dogs or certain people. (Some dogs don't like men) etc. Do they have issues sharing their toys? I love all dogs but have mostly had larger dogs as my pets.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Miklyn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Miklyn's Pets

KC

Golden Retriever
13 years, 4 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Miklyn watches your pet

We can walk to the park, play ball, or swim in my pool. If they don't like water I have a gate to keep them out.

In Miklyn's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Miklyn's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.