Mikayla E.

Mikayla E.

West San Jose, San Jose

Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mikayla can host 1 dog per night.
Mikayla can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Ela L.
Ela L.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Mikayla was wonderful - the best sitter you could ever wish. Our pup had a great time with her, got lots of cool and healthy snacks, and we got lots of cute photos. Mikayla took her to the vet when it was needed, gave her meds, and even gave us tips on better feed. Many thanks Mikayla!!

Mikayla E.
Thanks Ela! It was wonderful having Sonu over, she was an absolute sweetheart and I'd love to see her ...
Mikayla E.
Lisa O.
Lisa O.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Cha Cha had a great time staying with Mikayla and her pup, Jupiter!! She was awesome with keeping us updated with messages and sending us pictures/video of Cha Cha. My husband and I are new to raising a puppy. Mikayla was very patient in answering our questions and offering good tips/advice. Will definitely be booking again with Mikayla and Jupiter!!

Mikayla E.
Aww thank you guys! It was wonderful having Cha Cha over, I can't wait to see that little monster ...
Mikayla E.
Gaston D.
Gaston D.
Aug 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Mikayla was amazing with milo. Everytime I came home milo would be tired and that's exactly what I was hoping for! Milo would jump up and down when he saw Mikayla and it was very reassuring since this was my first time using rover. I am definitely going to be using Mikayla for future trips.

Mikayla E.
Milo is such a great pup! Can't wait to see him again :)
Mikayla E.

About Mikayla

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Belly Rubs & Adventures 24/7

Hello there! My name is Mikayla, I'm currently studying Aerospace Engineering at De Anza College. My boyfriend Alex and I live in a one bedroom apartment in a gated community in the West San Jose area. We are both very big dog lovers and just recently adopted/rescued a pup of our own named Jupiter (Her profile is below). We really enjoy exploring the outdoors weather it be hiking, going to the beach etc. During ...

What Mikayla would like to know about your dog

More Sitter/breed Preferences:
- Shepherds, Labs, Formosans, Beagles, Huskies, Mixes, Goldens, Border Collies, Chihuahuas, Rescues (Any fluffy breed haha)
- I prefer dogs with minimal to no barking, as well as little to no slobber
- I prefer female dogs only because my pup tends to get along more so with females than males
- I do accept pups up to 55 lbs. max
** For my preferences above I do make exceptions, so feel free to message me :)

**My school schedule from September 24th - December 14th**
Mon: 1:30pm-3:45pm
Tue: 5:30pm-10:45pm
Wed: 1:30pm-3:45pm
Thur : 5:30pm-7:45pm
Friday/Weekends: Just studying and relaxing for the most part

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Mikayla's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mikayla's Pets

Jupiter

German Shepherd Dog, Labrador Husky, and Mixed
1 year, 1 mo. old, 48 lbs.

When Mikayla watches your pet

My apartment complex has it's own dog park right outside my place where my own dog has a blast chasing balls and socializing with the neighborhood pups. We go to Fort Funston beach near SF and Seabright Beach in Santa Cruz quite frequently on the weekends. We also have a back patio were Jupiter hangs out at and often sun baths. There's also a lot of pathways and large grassy areas to walk your pups around near by as well as a park not too far away. During your pups stay we will also go to Saratoga Creek Park, Del Monte Dog Park and Sunnyvale Dog Park.

In Mikayla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Mikayla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.