Mikaela T.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mikaela can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
3 Reviews

Debora P.
Debora P.
Nov 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Mikaela boarded my dog Amy for a weekend. We got to meet her, Josh and their puppy Ollie beforehand and I felt very comfortable to leave Amy with them. Mikaela is very sweet and caring. She took Amy for walks, to the dog park and even for a run! She sent me a lot of pictures and kept me updated about everything. By the pictures I could tell my dog was happy and was having ...

Mikaela T.
Mikaela T.
Josh P.
Josh P.
Sep 28, 2018

Mikaela is the most dog-loving person I have ever met. In her own words, she would adopt every dog she meets. Please help her afford such a lofty dream by considering her as your next pet sitter.

Mikaela T.
Mikaela T.

About Mikaela

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fur babies are my specialty!:)


I am a chicken nugget enthusiast who LOVES dogs. I've been caring for dogs of all sizes for 6 years now and specialize in jogs (any distance/speed - I run half marathons), belly rubs, and loves of love and attention. I work full time with an hour lunch which is dedicated to walks near work (Buckhead). I am available to give your fur baby all the attention he or she deserves.

My favorite dog ...

What Mikaela would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds from poodle to pitbull to Doberman to maltese. I do ask is that I get to meet your dog once before I am left alone with him or her so that we may get acquainted in an environment in which you are there.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mikaela's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mikaela's Pets


Pug and Shih Tzu
3 years, 1 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Mikaela watches your pet

I LOVE downtown walks near the Reedy, but I also enjoy simple strolls around the neighborhood.

In Mikaela's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Mikaela's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.