Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$28
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mika can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Jess W.
Jess W.
Jun 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Mika is awesome! She's very kind and responsive, and she did a great job with Ronnie. We'll definitely hire her again!

Mika B.
Mika B.
Erin F.
Erin F.
Dec 27, 2016
Verified Stay

Mika was great! Came home to some happy pups and kitties and she even tidied up the backyard!

Mika B.
Mika B.
Mike P.
Mike P.
Dec 5, 2014
Verified Stay

Mika was easy to work with to coordinate the stay and is good with dogs. Stella seemed to be comfortable in her home. I would definitely use her again.

Mika B.
Mika B.

About Mika

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

The best PAWssible sitter for you!

Hi, my name is Mika! For close to about 5 years now I have worked very closely with animals. I have especially quite a bit of experience with dogs. I not only owned animals my entire life as well as dog sat for friends and family, but decided to turn caring for animals in to my career. I have worked in daycare/rescue facilities as well as strictly dog daycare/boarding facilities for a total ...

What Mika would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog is currently taking any medications. As well as if there are any important personality traits i should be aware of such as: Dog aggression, food aggression, proximity sensitivity, toy guarding, bathroom and feeding habits.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Mika's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mika's Pets

Jobin

Norwich Terrier and Pug
10 years, 11 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Mika watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in a nice big apartment complex with lots of grassy areas and shady spots, so you can expect your dog to get nice long walks in a safe area.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
If boarding over night at my home the dog would need to be kenneled unless circumstances allow for them to be free at night.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Because I do have a primary job at a rescue that allows me to be quite flexible; on a day that I work at the rescue I would let your dog out (or take them for a walk) once in the morning, once at lunch time, and then stay with them in the evening for about 4 hours unless specified otherwise.

In Mika's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Mika's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.