Michelle T.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Michelle's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews

Shea A.
Shea A.
Jan 5, 2016
Verified Stay

This was our first experience with dogVacay and using Michelle and we couldn't be happier! Michelle was great with communication throughout the booking and the stay. She has a 10 month old pup which was great since our little Zucca is 4 months. She sent us cute photos throughout Zucca's stay of the two playing and snuggling.

We are very happy with Michelle and we will definitely have Zucca stay with her again when we ...

Michelle T.
helen T.
helen T.
Sep 9, 2015

I have had personal experience with Michelle and her capabilities as a dog sitter. She is conscious of the needs of your pets and treats them in a very loving manner. Highly responsible, caring young lady. I wouldn't hesitate to use her for pet sitting.

Michelle T.

About Michelle

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Animal Haven Donor (New York)
  • Freedom Service Dogs of America Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Warm & Loving Care by a vet tech

Simply put, I have a passion for working with animals! I have experience of over 10 years, from animal shelter work, to veterinary technology school, to working in a vet hospital as a patient care technician, as well as work alongside the Humane Society. My clients feel their pets are their children, and I treat them with the same love and respect that you do. I know that pets are important members of the family ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

What are your favorite things to do with your pet? What do they enjoy? If they enjoy fetch or specific toys, or a favorite route on a walk, these are all great to know when sitting so I can make them as happy as I am able while you are away.
My favorite dogs are herding breeds because of their intelligence.

Additional Skills
First Aid/CPR

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets

Leo

German Shepherd Dog
4 years, 7 months old, 50 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
Each stay is different, I will try to get as much play/social time in as pleasing to the pet and owner, to be practical a couple hours or so per visit. Once any requirements are done, such as feeding, clean up, etc, it is all play time from there!

Extra house-sitting services
Yes. Mail, water plants, etc. any minimal chores are perfectly fine.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Michelle's Neighborhood

Michelle's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.