Michelle S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

54
repeat clients
106 Reviews

Michael K.
Michael K.
Dec 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Winston had a wonderful time. He got to play with other dogs and was well cared for.

Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Rebekah S.
Rebekah S.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

My two dogs had a great stay with Michelle!

Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Laurie C.
Laurie C.
Dec 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank you as always!! What would we do without you during sports tourney season?!

Michelle S.
Michelle S.

About Michelle

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

We love dogs!!

Going out of town? We want to watch your pooch! My husband and I have 28 combined years of experience with dogs, and love all sizes, large to small. We worked with a non-profit dog rescue organization in the city for several years and have had many foster dogs and rover pups through our house. Your dog will love playing and going on lots of walks, and the time will pass so quickly they'll barely ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

I *love* all sorts of animals, but especially dogs. I have absolutely no breed preference! My dogs are rescues and all of them are mixed breeds. So far my favorite dogs to watch have been Shiba Inu, Lab, Lhasa Apso, Vizsla, Australian Shepherd, Poodle, Greyhound, Brittany, Siberian husky, Cocker Spaniel, Goldendoodle, German Shepherd mix, American Eskimo dog, Rat Terrier, Dachshund, German Short Hair Bird Dog, and Border Collie. But honestly I love them all, it would be too hard to pick one favorite! I would like to know what makes a dog most happy before sitting him or her. For instance, my dog Eva could chase tennis balls all day. If that is what your dog likes, I want to know, so we can do a lot of that.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets

Bailey

Boston Terrier and Chihuahua
9 years, 3 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

Your dog will go on daily walks around the neighborhood pictured in the map, up to 3 miles or so if you dog wants to go that far. The backyard is fully fenced and my dogs thoroughly enjoy laying in the grass soaking up the sun. Inside I have all sorts of dog toys inside the house, i.e. tennis balls, ropes, squeaky ducks, and rubber kongs.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Michelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.