Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Michelle can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Brittany P.
Brittany P.
Jun 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Michelle was

Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Sangeetha B.
Sangeetha B.
Apr 5, 2018
Verified Stay

I have never used this service before. I was looking for a home away from home for them during their week stay - Michelle was a great match for us. She was professional and yet warm and considerate toward my dogs needs and my concerns. She constantly kept me posted on my dogs status during their entire stay. It seemed they had a vacation also :-).

Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Cole H.
Cole H.
Oct 9, 2016
Verified Stay

I was worried as it was the first time I had used Rover, but Michelle made me feel very comfortable about the whole process. My dog seemed to have a great time judging by her reaction and the pictures Michelle sent me! Will definitively use Michelle to watch my dog again in the future!

Michelle S.
Michelle S.

About Michelle

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Michelle's Mutty Paws Paradise

I have 2 sweet boys (8 and 11) who adore pups. We had our 15 year old miniature Collie pass about a couple years ago. Because of that I took a year break from Boarding pups. But my home was too empty and my boys missed having a pet. I thought this would be best as My boys and I get to spend time and play with all types of pups. So, I would love ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

I'm pretty relaxed when it comes to pets in my home. So, if you don't allow them on beds, furniture, etc...please let me know ahead of time so I don't mess up what they have been trained to do (or not do). Also, please let me know how often and when your pup(s) go outside as well as their feeding schedule. Please bring any blankets or toys that may make them more comfortable right from the start. Most pups feel pretty comfortable right away but I do know some have anxiety. So, things from home usually help :). I do not have breed preferences but I will not take any aggressive pups. So if your pup has ever shown signs of aggression towards other dogs, kids, or people in general, I will not be able to care for your fur baby. Other than that I look forward to watching your pup!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Michelle watches your pet

I take pups for walks out in the soccer field, at the park and the prairie path behind the soccer field. I have plenty of treats (if they are allowed) and plenty of toys. They will be easily entertained by my pups and my 2 boys!! My kids have a natural instinct of being great pup sitters. I still do not allow them to take other pups for walks but they play a lot in our home.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Michelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.