Michelle J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$23
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Michelle can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Michelle can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Michelle's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Michelle is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

12
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Lisa P.
Lisa P.
Jun 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Michelle took great care of my dog. She sent me multiple pictures to tell me about his day and she was promptly responsive to my questions.

Thanks so much Lisa, both you and Mr. Salty were wonderful clients. He is so sweet and loving and I ...
Michelle J.
Elsa O.
Elsa O.
May 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Michelle did a great job with our Kiwi!!! Kiwi misses them so we know she had a good time! Thanks so very much.

We just love Kiwi, it’s amazing how well she plays with Farrah. Most dogs her age are not willing ...
Michelle J.
Ann N.
Ann N.
May 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Thank you for your care of Oliver! I appreciate your concern for his safety and well-being.
And the daily report is a great idea!

Thank you Ann, Oliver is so cute and I love watching him play with Farrah, they are great together. Both ...
Michelle J.

About Michelle

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover, retired nurse RN

I have grown up and had dogs all my life. Life is not complete without a dog in the house. Dogs are family! I currently have a Shih Tzu Maltese mix who is 13 months old and enjoys playing with other small dogs. I assisted a veterinarian when I was going to school to become a nurse. Because I am a retired nurse I am comfortable giving your dog medications or injections per your request ...

What Michelle would like to know about your dog

Non-aggressive dogs only.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Michelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Michelle's Pets

Farrah

Mixed
1 year, 6 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Michelle watches your pet

I have a park right behind my house so we can go for walks frequently. Your dogs can play outside and inside and I have multiple beds and toys available. I have training experience as well so I should be able to continue any training your pup needs.

In Michelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Michelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.